Fleet News

2022 Amazon Everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards open for entries

Everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards

The 2022 Amazon Everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards are open for nominations until February 7, 2022. 

The awards, now in its 15th year, celebrate the vital contribution women make to transport and logistics showcasing progression, accomplishments and increasing avenues of opportunity.

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of Everywoman, said: “It’s been another extraordinary year for transport and logistics, with a continued need for adaptation and innovation at every level and across growing areas of the industry.

“Now more than ever, it is important that we identify and celebrate the women whose resilience, skills, and leadership are making transport and logistics the dynamic industry that it is and have kept the country moving in persistently difficult times.

“We look forward to shining a spotlight on some of the most exceptional women whose achievements will motivate others to consider a career in a male-dominated industry, paving the way for future generations of ground-breaking women to succeed.”

There will be two winners per category (Leader and Above and Beyond) as well as one recipient of the Industry Champion, Male Agent of Change, Apprentice of the Year and Woman of the Year Award.

In recognition of the role technology has played in transforming the sector, 2022 will see the continued Tech Innovation Award that was established last year.

The awards were launched to inspire more women to progress careers in the industry.

For further information and to nominate, visit the Amazon Everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards website

The 2022 award categories:

The Customer / Passenger Award – awarded to two winners whose commitment to the highest standards of customer or passenger service led to outstanding business results

The Freight Award – awarded to two winners exemplifying the excellence, drive and innovation of women across the freight subsector

The Infrastructure Award – awarded to two winders exemplifying excellence, drive and innovation of women across the infrastructure subsector

The Supply Chain Award – awarded to two winners exemplifying excellence, drive and innovation of women in the supply chain system

The Warehousing Award – awarded to the two winners exemplifying the excellence, drive and women of women across the warehousing subsector

The Industry Champion Award – awarded to a female pioneer whose longstanding and continuous support of women in transport and logistics has led to impactful and measurable change

The International Inspiration Award – awarded to an exceptional role model working outside of the UK & Ireland who services as an inspiration for the men and men in their industry

The Apprentice Award – awarded to an enterprising male or female apprentice who is making an exceptional contribution to their organisation in their early career in transport or logistics

The Male Agent of Change Award – awarded to a role model who is actively committed to encouraging, advancing, sponsoring, or championing the progress of women in transport and logistics in his organisation and beyond

The Tech innovator Award – awarded to a woman designing, developing, researching, implementing or being exceptionally creative with technology within the transport and logistics industry

Leave a comment for your chance to win £20 of John Lewis vouchers.

Every issue of Fleet News the editor picks his favourite comment from the past two weeks – get involved for your chance to appear in print and win!

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.

Related content

Compare costs of your company cars

Looking to acquire new vehicles? Check how much they'll cost to run with our Car Running Cost calculator.

What is your BIK car tax liability?

The Fleet News car tax calculator lets you work out tax costs for both employer and employee