Fleet News

Finalists announced for Fleet News Awards 2018

Fleet News is pleased to reveal the finalists in the fleet, manufacturer and supplier categories for the upcoming Fleet News Awards 2018. 

After reviewing every application, and hours of debating, the judges have come to a decision and released the shortlist for this year's annual award ceremony. 

Some of these finalists will soon become winners, and collect their coveted trophies at the glittering Grosvenor House, London ceremony on March 14.

Fleet News would like to congratulate all that were shortlisted and look forward to seeing you all next month. 

A variety of table packages are available and they tend to go fast, so don't forget to book your place online

The finalists are as follows: 


Fleet of the Year up to 1,000 vehicles 

  • Dundee City Council
  • Eric Wright Group
  • Freedom Group of Companies
  • Gateshead Council
  • Lyreco
  • Momentum Instore


Fleet of the Year 1,001-plus vehicles

  • Computacenter (UK)
  • Police Scotland
  • Rexel UK
  • Royal Mail 
  • Scottish Water
  • Siemens


Most Improved Fleet of the Year sponsored by Reflex Vans

  • Freedom Group of Companies
  • Rexel UK
  • Scottish Water


Safe Fleet Award sponsored by Licence Check

  • Addison Lee Group
  • Gateshead Council
  • Royal Mail
  • Scottish Water
  • Skanska UK


ECO Fleet Award sponsored by BMW (UK)

  • Dundee City Council
  • Edinburgh College
  • Farmdrop
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Cambridge
  • Z-Tech Control Systems


Outstanding Cost Control sponsored by Zenith

  • Dundee City Council
  • Police Scotland
  • Rexel UK
  • Royal Mail
  • Siemens


Best Small Car

  • Citroen C3
  • Ford Fiesta
  • Kia Rio
  • Nissan Micra
  • Seat Ibiza
  • Volkswagen Polo


Best Lower-Medium Car

  • Ford Focus
  • Hyundai Ioniq
  • Seat Leon
  • Škoda Octavia
  • Vauxhall Astra
  • Volkswagen Golf


Best Upper-Medium Car

  • Ford Mondeo
  • Kia Optima
  • Mazda 6
  • Škoda Superb
  • Vauxhall  Insignia
  • Volkswagen Passat

Best Compact SUV

  • Audi Q2
  • Citroen C3 Aircross
  • Ford Ecosport
  • Hyundai Kona
  • Kia Stonic
  • Seat Arona
  • Volkswagen T-Roc

Best Mid-size SUV

  • BMW X1
  • Kia Niro
  • Kia Sportage
  • Peugeot 3008
  • Seat Ateca
  • Škoda Karoq
  • Toyota CH-R
  • Volkswagen Tiguan


Best People Carrier

  • BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer
  • Citroen Grand C4 Picasso
  • Ford S-Max
  • Renault Grand Scenic
  • Vauxhall Zafira Tourer
  • Volkswagen Touran


Best Compact Premium Car

  • Audi A3
  • BMW 1 Series
  • Lexus CT200h
  • Mercedes-Benz A-Class
  • MINI Clubman


Best Premium Car

  • Alfa Romeo Giulia
  • Audi A4
  • Audi A5
  • BMW 3 Series
  • Jaguar XE
  • Mercedes-Benz C-Class


Best Executive Car

  • BMW 5 Series
  • Jaguar XF
  • Mercedes-Benz E-Class
  • Volvo S90/V90


Best Zero Emission Car

  • BMW i3
  • Hyundai Ioniq
  • Kia Soul EV
  • Nissan Leaf (2017 MY)
  • Renault Zoe
  • Volkswagen eGolf

Green Fleet Manufacturer of the Year

  • BMW
  • Hyundai
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Nissan
  • Toyota

Most Improved Fleet Manufacturer of the Year

  • BMW
  • Honda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Nissan
  • Seat
  • Škoda


Leasing Company of the Year – up to 20,000 vehicles sponsored by Jaguar Land Rover

  • Grosvenor Leasing
  • Marshall Leasing
  • Ogilvie Fleet
  • Pendragon Vehicle Management
  • Tusker Direct


Leasing Company of the Year – more than 20,000 vehicles sponsored by Jaguar Land Rover

  • Alphabet (GB)
  • Arnold Clark Vehicle Management
  • Arval
  • LeasePlan UK
  • Zenith


Best Rental Company of the Year sponsored by Interactive Fleet Management

  • County Car and Van Rental
  • Enterprise Rent-A-Car
  • Europcar
  • Hertz UK
  • Reflex Vans
  • Thrifty Car & Van Rental


Customer Service Award sponsored by ŠKODA UK

  • AA Fleet and SME
  • Alphabet (GB)
  • Arval
  • FleetEurope
  • FMG
  • Norton Way Corporate


Most Innovative Use of Technology sponsored by Nissan Motor (GB)

  • FleetCheck
  • Innovation Financial Consultancy
  • JCT600 Vehicle Leasing Solutions
  • Ogilvie Fleet
  • VisionTrack


Fleet Dealer of the Year sponsored by Santander Consumer (UK)

  • Johnsons Fleet Services
  • Norton Way Corporate
  • Pendragon National Fleet Solutions
  • TrustFord


Fleet Manager of the Year sponsored by Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

  • David Fisher, Rexel UK
  • Gary McRae, Dundee City Council
  • Julie Madoui, Skanska UK
  • Paul Brown, Freedom Group of Companies


Fleet Supplier of the Year sponsored by Hyundai Motor UK

  • AA Fleet and SME
  • Aston Barclay
  • BT Fleet Solutions
  • FleetEurope
  • Licence Bureau
  • The Miles Consultancy (TMC)


New Company Car of the Year

  • Audi A5 Sportback
  • BMW 5 Series
  • Ford Fiesta
  • Jaguar XF Sportbrake
  • Skoda Octavia (facelift)
  • Vauxhall Insignia
  • Volkswagen Golf (facelift)
  • Volvo XC60


Fleet Manufacturer of the Year sponsored by KeeResources

  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Ford
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Škoda
  • Volkswagen


Fleet News Hall of Fame sponsored by The Automobile Association

  • Editor’s decision

Leave a comment for your chance to win £20 of John Lewis vouchers.

Every issue of Fleet News the editor picks his favourite comment from the past two weeks – get involved for your chance to appear in print and win!

Login to comment


No comments have been made yet.

Related content

Compare costs of your company cars

Looking to acquire new vehicles? Check how much they'll cost to run with our Car Running Cost calculator.

What is your BIK car tax liability?

The Fleet News car tax calculator lets you work out tax costs for both employer and employee